Resources » For Parents » Parent Notification For Special Education Services

Parent Notification For Special Education Services

Mid-State Special Education

Angela K. Armour, Director

PO Box 46, 202 Prairie • Morrisonville, Illinois 62546

PH (217) 526-8121 • FAX (217) 526-8205 • www.midstatespec.org

 

 

 

Dear Parent/Guardian,

 

          On August 23, 2019, Governor Pritzker signed legislation which impacts the delivery of information related to your child’s special education services.  Public Act 101-0515 became effective immediately.  There are several components to the legislation that we already have in practice and others that we are working with school staff to implement. 

 

          One of the new components of this legislation requires notice to parents that school districts must make related service logs that contain the type of related service and minutes administered to your child available at the annual review and upon the request to the child’s parent/guardian. Of course, if you have questions about any aspect of your child’s educational program at any time, please do not hesitate to contact the special education coordinator listed below who serves students in your district or any member of your child’s IEP team. 

 

We look forward to continuing to work together on behalf of your child. 

 

                                                          Sincerely,

                                                         

                                                          Angela Armour

 

 

 

  

Brandy Buske – Hillsboro: 217-532-2841 or brandy.buske@midstatespec.org

Larry Emerick – Vandalia: 618-283-5165 or lemerick@vandals203.org

Bobbi (Hartman) Fisher - Brownstown, Mulberry Grove, Ramsey, St. Elmo districts: 217-526-8121 or bobbi.fisher@midstatespec.org

Scott Pasley – Bond County #2: 618-664-5004 or pasley@bccu2.org

Judy Riedl – Carlinville: 217-854-3104 or riedlj@cusd1.com

Randi Riemann – Edinburg, Morrisonville, South Fork districts: 217-526-8121 or randi.riemann@midstatespec.org

Dawn Theivagt – Litchfield and Panhandle districts: 217-324-3955 or dawn.theivagt@midstatespec.org